Reviews

A unique treat in a beautiful location - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved Seatoller House, from the history to the setting to the other guests to the hosting, which included delicious group style dinners. I would definitely return on any trip to the area. Many of our fellow guests had been coming for decades. It is really a special place.

Reviewer: Ms. Angela Barton | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Walking Break - Rating 5/5

The house is clean, comfortable and the food is excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful - if only there was a TV so we didn\'t miss all the Olympics!! Thanks again for another great stay!! Ken Robinson

Reviewer: Mr. Ken Robinson | Mon 15th Aug 2016


A beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

we had an amazing stay at Seatoller House - a beautiful historic, building in a convenient location for the fells, well provisioned and extremely efficiently run. We found ourselves not minding the poor weather which shortened our walks and took us back to the house early, where we could sit and read in the library or make ourselves tea to go with delicious cake in the guest kitchen. The meals were all fabulous. Despite its comforts it retains a level of informality and attracts interesting guests - some we discovered have been returning for more than 20 years! We too will be back.

Reviewer: Ms. Judith Knott | Mon 8th Aug 2016


A very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent at Seatoller. The staff were particularly helpful and accommodating. The food was always very good. Our room was clean and comfortable. We slept very well partly due to the invigorating walks. On the day it rained heavily it was useful to be able to dry our boots and clothes so easily.

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Parker | Sat 6th Aug 2016


A unique experience! - Rating 5/5

We\'ve been visiting Seatoller House for over 20 years and it\'s always a pleasure to return. Seatoller House is the antithesis of a hotel chain a sort of cross between a gentlemen\'s club, Oxford college and your aunties country house. Guests are encouraged to talk to each other and be friendly. Walkers, dogs and muddy boots are welcome. A freshly baked cake greets hungry hikers on their return. Lovely place, long may it continue!

Reviewer: Dr. Rod Moreton | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Seaitoller House - Rating 5/5

Another really enjoyable stay. Comfortable accommodation and excellent cuisine.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sheila Wasley | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


perfect guesthouse to experience beauty of the Lake district - Rating 5/5

We absolutely enjoyed our stay!!! Everything was perfect. Even the weather. Hope to do it agaian...will tell others about your lovely guesthouse. Thank you

Reviewer: Mrs. Janet Petitpierre | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Excellent Place to stay - Rating 5/5

Seatoller House exceeded my expectations. Ideally placed with plenty off road parking.Very friendly. Excellent meals. House party style meant as a solo female I didn\'t feel isolated at meals. No TV or radio encouraged conversation.

Reviewer: Ms. Mavis Tingay | Tue 12th Jul 2016


A Perfect trip in warm sunshine - Rating 5/5

Dear Nigel and Trish Many thanks for you unfailing hospitality. Delicious food in a well equipped and well managed house. Everything in order plus the excellent company of fellow fell-enthusiasts

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Drake | Tue 10th May 2016


A unique and very special place. - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have been coming to Seatoller house for many years. The house has a very special ambience and we enjoy the traditions of conviviality with other guests; sharing stories in the guest kitchen after walks and in the comfortable sitting rooms after the evening meal. The food is excellent and the rooms ( all different) attractive, comfortable and very clean. Nigel and Trish are excellent hosts

Reviewer: Mrs. Helen Elliott | Sat 30th Apr 2016


We\'ve found our haven. - Rating 5/5

Can\'t fault anything about our stay. We came away for a couple of days break before the kids broke up from school. It was a perfect, restful time. The atmosphere was friendly, informal and very relaxed. We didn\'t have the evening meal as we wanted the flexibility of being out as long as we want, but if the breakfast was anything to go by then it probably couldn\'t be faulted as it was excellent. There\'s so much more we could say - suffice to say we\'ll be back for another, longer visit. We would definitely recommend a stay. There\'s a danger we will become regular visitors.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kay Dawson | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi

Children’s Tariff
Children 12 years and over will be charged at the adult tariff.
Children 5-11 sharing a room with an adult will be charged at 50% of the adult nightly rate.
Children under 5 years are very welcome and charges will be 25% of the Adult rate for Children 1– 4, Children under 1 year will be free. The house does not have special facilities for the under 5\\\'s e.g. Cots, Highchairs etc.


Cancellation Policy
Cancellations made within 48 hours of arrival or \\\"no show\\\" bookings will be charged at 70% of the full rate. In the case of short notice (14 days) cancellations, we will endeavour to re-let, but any room we are unable to re- let will be charged at 50% of the full rate. Guests cancelling their bookings in advance of these times may have their deposit transferred to a date later in the same year.

Arrival & Departures
Rooms are not guaranteed to be available until 2.00pm and departure is required by 10.00am. Any guest that wishes to arrive after 7pm should do so by arrangement, although unfortunately we are unable to provide hot meals after this time.

Dogs
Well behaved dogs are allowed at the discretion of the managers, they are not allowed in any public rooms, are allowed in bedrooms but not on the beds. Please clean and dry all dogs on entering Seatoller via the back door. Please ensure you clean up after your dog has been in the garden.